Setting TopSolid apps to look for configurations in network

Issues and questions related to TopSolid installation.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

User avatar
DSantos
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: São Paulo
Contact:

Setting TopSolid apps to look for configurations in network

Unread post by DSantos » Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:15 pm

Hi folks,

After experiencing problems with TopTool and TopSolid V6 after switching my CONFIG and GROUP folders to a network path, I investigated and found that the root cause was some registry keys not being updated by the installer.

I wrote then a batch script to help admins like me to make sure all relevant keys are updated quickly and without errors.

Please download the attachment varsts6.bat and readme.txt - Read both carefuly and watch the video below to learn how to use it.

http://youtu.be/3_m5Wo-8vhk

Best,

Daniel
Attachments
VarsTS6.zip
Batch script + Readme file.
(3.32 KiB) Downloaded 432 times

User avatar
D@vid
Administator
Administator
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 10:29 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Design
TopSolid Version: 7.14
Location: Nantes, France
Contact:

Unread post by D@vid » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:15 pm

Thanks for sharing!
D@vid

TopSolid'Forum Administrator

Post Reply