TSW "Distance" command output

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

OMG
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 7:26 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood

TSW "Distance" command output

Unread post by OMG » Wed May 13, 2020 12:20 pm

Hello

Is there a way to configure TSW to display in Alpha bar not only the simple distance between two 3D points but the X, Y and Z components too (the ones you see in 3D area)?

Thank you
02.JPG
02.JPG (8.36 KiB) Viewed 151 times
01.JPG

User avatar
olaio
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:42 am
Location: Leiria

Re: TSW "Distance" command output

Unread post by olaio » Mon May 18, 2020 3:53 pm

Hello,

you need to have at least two lines on your alpha bar:
Alpha.png
Alpha.png (3.35 KiB) Viewed 127 times
Best regards

OMG
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 7:26 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood

Re: TSW "Distance" command output

Unread post by OMG » Sun May 24, 2020 10:19 pm

Hello

My alpha bar is always detached and shown because I use two monitors.
I still don't manage to obtain the measurement as you did.
I tried to switch between "value" and "element" in "status bar configuration / measurement" but without any luck

01.PNG
02.PNG

RaudMees
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Contact:

Re: TSW "Distance" command output

Unread post by RaudMees » Mon May 25, 2020 2:22 pm

Maybe You have to change some settings.
I have this.
Attachments
dist.png
dist.png (5.02 KiB) Viewed 52 times

User avatar
Laurens
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 7:29 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20

Re: TSW "Distance" command output

Unread post by Laurens » Fri May 29, 2020 7:41 am

i get both results RaudMees. if i measure from point to point i get what you have. if i choose plane->point then i get what OMG has. so far i have yet to find a setting for this
Laurens v. H.

Allround draftsman/ internal trainer
De Klerk Binnenbouw

Post Reply