[Solved] ADD ORDINATE DIMENSION HELP

Drawing, bill of material, 2D design, dimensioning, labeling, tolerances, symbols, title blocks...

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

User avatar
Matt Berube
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 7:08 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

[Solved] ADD ORDINATE DIMENSION HELP

Unread post by Matt Berube » Tue May 08, 2007 4:55 pm

Hello,

I have created a few ordinate dimensions in my .dft file and I would like to add one more dimension to the group.

I cannot figure out how to add another dimension to the existing .000 coordinate.

Thanks :wink:
Last edited by Matt Berube on Tue May 08, 2007 8:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.
TopSolid 2006, Design 6.7.302, Cam 6.7.302, Mold 6.7.302

Mastercam X2, Mill3, Wire, Solids, Moldplus, Beta Tester

User avatar
olaio
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:42 am
Location: Leiria

Unread post by olaio » Tue May 08, 2007 5:50 pm

Hi,

you can use the option "insert", then select the group of dimensions and then select the point(s) or entities to add.

I hope this will help you.

User avatar
Matt Berube
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 7:08 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

Unread post by Matt Berube » Tue May 08, 2007 7:59 pm

olaio wrote:Hi,

you can use the option "insert", then select the group of dimensions and then select the point(s) or entities to add.

I hope this will help you.
Exactly what I wanted. Thank You.
TopSolid 2006, Design 6.7.302, Cam 6.7.302, Mold 6.7.302

Mastercam X2, Mill3, Wire, Solids, Moldplus, Beta Tester

Post Reply