Addition to Shape Propigation

Proposals and Suggestions for new features in TopSolid.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

Tim Haug
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 3:47 pm

Addition to Shape Propigation

Unread post by Tim Haug » Thu Apr 19, 2007 2:46 pm

When I am using shape commands and I want to propagate, when I select Propaigate that it asks me if I want to use last or if I am in the command, current operation. :lol:

User avatar
Bill
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 8:17 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Design
TopSolid Version: 7.5
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Unread post by Bill » Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:06 pm

Hey Tim,

If you want to use a previous propagation, do this.

When you select propagate operation for example, and select the feature that you want to propagate, TopSolid then asks you to define the propagation. However, if you want to just "reuse" the same propagation that you created for a different feature, just select the face of the other feature where you applied the propagation too. TopSolid will then use the same one! Moreover, they will be tied together so that if you change one, it changes both.

have fun! :-)
Happy Designing
Bill
Technical Director
Missler Software Inc

Post Reply