Trochodial Milling

Everything about new TopSolid'Cam 7 software.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, Bill

cam
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:46 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.13
Location: Germany

Trochodial Milling

Unread post by cam » Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:51 pm

Is it possible to do trochodial milling in TS CAM V7.6 ??
And how does it work ?
Last edited by cam on Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

YannDODIN
Private
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 4:35 pm

Yes

Unread post by YannDODIN » Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:23 am

Yes you can do trochoidal milling. You can do it in grooving (you create a line and use the grooving operation then selct the trochoidal).

I have tried a few times and it is ok!

cam
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:46 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.13
Location: Germany

Unread post by cam » Fri Aug 10, 2012 3:49 pm

Thankyou, it works well...

User avatar
remi77
Administator
Administator
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:05 am
Contact:

[Solved] Re: Trochodial Milling

Unread post by remi77 » Mon Sep 03, 2012 1:05 pm

cam wrote:Is it possible to do trochodial milling in TS CAM V7.6 ??
And how does it work ?

User avatar
Bill
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 8:17 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Design
TopSolid Version: 7.5
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Unread post by Bill » Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:50 pm

You can do it in any tool path that is a roughing tool path. End milling, slot milling, roughing...
Happy Designing
Bill
Technical Director
Missler Software Inc

Post Reply