Traceparts AddIn

Forum about TopSolid'Design 7 release.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs, Romain, Bill

cam
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:46 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.6
Location: Germany

Traceparts AddIn

Unread post by cam » Fri Jul 10, 2015 2:15 pm

Hello,

can anybody explain me the funktionality how to get a part from the traceparts library within TS7.9

thx
chris
Last edited by cam on Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Greetings
Chris

User avatar
JuP
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:45 pm

Re: Traceparts AddIn

Unread post by JuP » Fri Jul 17, 2015 8:22 am

Hi Chris,

- Update Java on your computer, you need to have the last version (important)
- Install the Tracepart Addin (present in the 7.9 dvd)
- Launch TopSolid
- Go to File -> Translators -> Import TraceParts Component...
2015-07-17_08-13-32.png
- Log to TracePartsOnline website (top right corner)
- Find your component
-Click to "CAO Insertion" to send it on TopSolid
2015-07-17_08-18-10.png
- TopSolid creates a new library called "TracePart - NameOfManufactuer" and insert the component
Julien . P
Youtube
Grabcad

User avatar
JuP
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:45 pm

Re: Traceparts AddIn

Unread post by JuP » Fri Jul 17, 2015 8:41 am

If you use Chrome explorer you need to do some things:
- Activate npapi here: chrome://flags/#enable-npapi
- Add an exeption in Chrome (I don't remember where it is :roll: )
- To be sur to Java is running correctly you can verify it on Java website ( search "Java verify" on Google)

Good luck
Julien . P
Youtube
Grabcad

Post Reply