Draft for an Assembly | Include standard

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

Adriano
Private
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:53 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19

Draft for an Assembly | Include standard

Unread post by Adriano » Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:20 pm

Hi to all!

I have a problem generating the drafts of a Standard Item inserted in my Assembly.

I created a standard drawer and when inserting in a cabinet, TSW does not generate either the drafts from this drawer (editable) nor the CNC programs for Xilog (SCM) or WoodWOP (Homag).

How can I solve this?

Thanks in advance

Adriano

RaudMees
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Contact:

Re: Draft for an Assembly | Include standard

Unread post by RaudMees » Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:57 pm

Hi Adriano

It's pretty hard to say what is wrong there. Can You make a video of that situation or upload Your exported component/assembly here and then we can look inside? Open Your component or assembly, then File-Export, create new empty directory and export into that. Pack this folder and upload it to here or some public place where from we can download it.

RM

Adriano
Private
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:53 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19

Re: Draft for an Assembly | Include standard

Unread post by Adriano » Fri Feb 21, 2020 11:59 am

These are the images of what is happening.
Standards-01: Complete product.
Standards-02: Draft and Machining.
Standards-03: Drawer - Standard Item.


https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/197968 ... 2597439265

Image
Standards-01

Image
Standards-02

Image
Standards-03


Thanks in advance

Adriano

RaudMees
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Contact:

Re: Draft for an Assembly | Include standard

Unread post by RaudMees » Fri Feb 21, 2020 12:40 pm

Hello

Wordpress page asks login :)
Drawer - I bet it's a single unit, not sub-assembly or content to take out parts. Anyway You need numbering/indexing for machining first to get right drillings. Without them You will be surprised, sadly :)
Also it's good to use filters to filter out all things which don't go to machine, life is better and safer.

RM

Post Reply