diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

User avatar
jwdesign
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:55 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Israel
Contact:

diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by jwdesign » Wed Oct 02, 2019 10:34 pm

hello i have a problem with topsolidwood 6.20

when i add a components that have diactiveited parts i see the parts that diactiveited
only when i push on regenereited the parts not seeing
Attachments
deactivated part are showing assembly.jpg
Last edited by jwdesign on Thu Oct 17, 2019 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RaudMees
Chief
Chief
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Contact:

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by RaudMees » Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:42 pm

Hi

It's a bit hard to understand where is the problem. When you deactivate element, then they are visible in same document, but they are not visible in project. In both cases they are not shown in BOM. I don't know what You are doing there, but don't deactivate components - use repeat function to turn them on/off.

RM

User avatar
jwdesign
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:55 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by jwdesign » Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:17 pm

hello RaudMees tank for youre anser
but this is the problem that the deactivated element is visible in project.
i have two conections set in one component that i activat one conection set
and deactivated the other
and when i put component in the project i see them both
until i make regenereited then the deactivated parts are invisible

RaudMees
Chief
Chief
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Contact:

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by RaudMees » Sun Oct 06, 2019 9:39 pm

I prefer do not use deactivate command to switch off elements inside of components. You can use that in project before creating 2D drawings and BOM. To turn off elements, use repeat function.

RM

User avatar
jwdesign
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:55 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by jwdesign » Sat Oct 12, 2019 6:32 pm

hello RaudMees and tanks agen for youre answer
it is a good idea to use reapit function
but i have a lot off component that i already
create with active disactive
in version 6.19 there is now problem with that
it is a bug that have in 6.20
i need a support for that bug
tank you Jenia nastaskin

User avatar
CAD_73
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Delft, The Netherlands

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by CAD_73 » Sat Oct 12, 2019 11:37 pm

Can you show your attributes settings of these components
Senior Engineer 3D
Luxurious (Yacht) Interiors

My YouTube channel

User avatar
jwdesign
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:55 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by jwdesign » Sun Oct 13, 2019 12:53 pm

attributes settings of these components

watt do you mean wher i can see my attributes settings of components?

User avatar
CAD_73
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Delft, The Netherlands

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by CAD_73 » Sun Oct 13, 2019 4:03 pm

Schermafdruk 2019-10-12 23.42.28.png
Schermafdruk 2019-10-12 23.42.35.png
Knipsel.PNG
Senior Engineer 3D
Luxurious (Yacht) Interiors

My YouTube channel

User avatar
jwdesign
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:55 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by jwdesign » Mon Oct 14, 2019 1:37 pm

i do as you show in the photos
and it is the same as befor
the diactiveited parts are showing in assembly
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg

User avatar
CAD_73
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Delft, The Netherlands

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by CAD_73 » Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:27 pm

You have to do it before placing a component! Nou you have to activate them again and then deactivate to see it working after a regenerate :D
Senior Engineer 3D
Luxurious (Yacht) Interiors

My YouTube channel

User avatar
jwdesign
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:55 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by jwdesign » Thu Oct 17, 2019 7:26 pm

it is work!!!
tank you very much

User avatar
CAD_73
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Delft, The Netherlands

Re: diactiveited parts are showing in assembly

Unread post by CAD_73 » Fri Oct 18, 2019 12:36 pm

jwdesign wrote:
Thu Oct 17, 2019 7:26 pm
it is work!!!
tank you very much
You're welcome, glad to be of assistance :wink:
Senior Engineer 3D
Luxurious (Yacht) Interiors

My YouTube channel

Post Reply