Require Edge Total Running Meter

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

PrafulGaikwad
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 10:46 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19

Require Edge Total Running Meter

Unread post by PrafulGaikwad »

Hi,

I want total length of edge banding in BOM.

does anyone have any idea how can we get that in BOM.

Thanks in advanced.

Praful
RaudMees
Major
Major
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Contact:

Re: Require Edge Total Running Meter

Unread post by RaudMees »

Hello.

All total calculations are not possible in TS. Use Excel for that.

RM
Jason_Scott
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 7:07 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18

Re: Require Edge Total Running Meter

Unread post by Jason_Scott »

Remember to use the overlength value and set it for what your bander wastes with each trim if you are needing an accurate amount of material used.
Jason Scott
Scott Custom Woodworks
435-230-0965
PrafulGaikwad
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 10:46 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19

Re: Require Edge Total Running Meter

Unread post by PrafulGaikwad »

Hi,
Thanks.
I was able to manage this using overlength value in BOM.
This works only with "Sub-assembly" option in Panel process.
Thanks Jason_Scott.
Post Reply