Constrain polygon

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

User avatar
CAD_73
Major
Major
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Delft, The Netherlands

Constrain polygon

Unread post by CAD_73 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 12:14 pm

Is it possible to constrain imported polygon curves.
We have imported curves from Autocad in our TopSolid models.
Senior Engineer 3D
Luxurious (Yacht) Interiors

My YouTube channel

User avatar
Todd
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:28 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18
Location: Detroit, MI

Re: Constrain polygon

Unread post by Todd » Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:41 pm

Yes you just have to insert it into a sketch after import
Attachments
POLYGON CONSTRAINED IMPORT.JPG
Todd Craig
Great Lakes Woodworking

User avatar
CAD_73
Major
Major
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.20
Location: Delft, The Netherlands

Re: Constrain polygon

Unread post by CAD_73 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:59 pm

Thanks Todd,

I know that trick, everything is already defined and ready.
It's only 2 parts that needed some changing, so we did the skets and a buut joint.

Just curious if it's possible without sketch :idea:
Senior Engineer 3D
Luxurious (Yacht) Interiors

My YouTube channel

Post Reply