in place sub-set vs alternative set

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

User avatar
CAD_73
Major
Major
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

in place sub-set vs alternative set

Unread post by CAD_73 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:34 pm

Is there a way to put your in place sub-set into an alternative set?

User avatar
Todd
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 172
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:28 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18
Location: Detroit, MI

Re: in place sub-set vs alternative set

Unread post by Todd » Mon Nov 19, 2018 5:28 pm

right-click the alternate set assembly in the tree
then select insert
then type the name of the sub-set
Todd Craig
Great Lakes Woodworking

User avatar
CAD_73
Major
Major
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

Re: in place sub-set vs alternative set

Unread post by CAD_73 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 9:17 pm

Thanks Todd :wink: "it works like a charm"

Post Reply