[Solved] PP for Okuma MX 55 VA / OSP7000M

CADCAM machining solution: mill-turn centers, milling and turning, kinematics, fixtures, topology recognition, tool library, manufacturing schedules, realistic simulation, workshop sheets, post-processors and DNC...

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

User avatar
digital
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 9:03 pm
Contact:

[Solved] PP for Okuma MX 55 VA / OSP7000M

Unread post by digital » Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:07 am

Hello,

I did my best to modify a fanuc post and managed to mill a 3d shape, use drilling cycles etc, but I just can't manage to overcome issues I run into with ARCs.

The machine is unable to calculate ARCs:

TopSolid:
---------------------------------
N4 G0 X-61.502 Y-25.5 M8
N5 G56 H6 Z10. S3000 M3
N6 Z7.
N7 Z2.
N8 G1 Z-.5 F300
N9 G17 G3 X-62.48 Z-.5 I-.489 J.076

Another software generates the code this way:
---------------------------------
N5 G0 X-24.778 Y-61.5 M8
N6 G56 H06 Z5.0 S3000 M3
N7 G1 Z-0.3 F200.0
N8 G17 G3 I-0.722 J0.0 F262.5

Does anyone have an OKUMA valid PP or can anyone see the problem here?

Thanks!

User avatar
flavio_ruivo
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:09 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.11
Location: Leiria-Portugal
Contact:

Unread post by flavio_ruivo » Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:49 am

Hi,

In this line you have one error, if you work in G17(planeXY):
N9 G17 G3 X-62.48 Z-.5 I-.489 J.076

You must have: N9 G17 G3 X-62.48 Y..... I-.489 J.076

Section in PP:
[MYDEFINE_ARC,XY+Z]
#bloc = IF,[#IS_WORK_PLANE_XY];
#bloc = SUB,[MYDEFINE_ARC,XY+Z,LOWER_180][#IS_ARC_LOWER_180];
#bloc = YES,[@#G_INTERPO][WORK_PLANE=17][CUTCOM][#GOTO_X][#GOTO_Y][#X_CENTER][#Y_CENTER][FEEDRATE];

Best Regards
Flávio Ruivo

User avatar
digital
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 9:03 pm
Contact:

Unread post by digital » Thu Jan 07, 2010 11:07 am

@"flávio_ruivo

Thank you, I will make the corrections and try to get a hold of a manual for this Okuma machine and see how its code syntax looks like too.

Post Reply