Vista

CAD solution for mold making: slider design, guide rails, jacks,
mold base, components and process, coolant circuit, control via mold levels, creation of drawings, parts lists...

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

User avatar
TopSolid2007
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Location: São Bernardo do Campo - SP
Contact:

Vista

Unread post by TopSolid2007 » Tue Jul 10, 2007 1:48 pm

Hi All,

In a short time we need to buy new computers.

Does anyone now if TopSolid (Mold) is working already with Vista?

Is there any user who works with Vista yet? specially TopSolid'Mold, and are there any problems?

Regard

Dion.

Top'Noob
First Officer Cadet
First Officer Cadet
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 3:05 pm

Unread post by Top'Noob » Wed Jul 25, 2007 1:44 pm

I have been hesitant to answer this because I have no first hand knowledge on the subject...

What I have read is that Vista is inherently bad for CAD programs in general. (something about OpenGL support...)

If you can get Windows XP you should.

User avatar
RICHARD LALONDE
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 2:07 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Unread post by RICHARD LALONDE » Mon Aug 06, 2007 1:49 pm

Samething on my side I ear the same type of probleme

jeff
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 6:15 pm
Contact:

Unread post by jeff » Thu Aug 09, 2007 2:36 am

I'm not gonna try it for a long time

corne

Unread post by corne » Mon May 19, 2008 9:10 am

we are now almost a year later.
does it works now good?

Top'Noob
First Officer Cadet
First Officer Cadet
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 3:05 pm

Unread post by Top'Noob » Mon May 19, 2008 12:40 pm

Don't bother with Vista. The rumor mill is saying that Microsoft is already planning their next release soon. 2009-2010 I think...

User avatar
olaio
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:42 am
Location: Leiria

Unread post by olaio » Mon May 19, 2008 3:55 pm

Hi

We are working with Vista (32 and 64bits) with TopSolid'Mold.
The major problems are the drivers for printers and for some graphic cards.
But generally TopSolid Works "well" in Vista (when Vista is also working well :lol: ).

Cumprimentos,

Olaio

User avatar
Larry M.
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 3:03 am
Location: Michigan

Unread post by Larry M. » Mon May 19, 2008 4:43 pm

I used it the Vista 64 Ultimate for a couple of months. It work well overall but had some odd graphical issues with a couple of things. They just drove me nuts enough to switch back to XP-PRO.

But is does work in Vista.

Don Stockwell
Private
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:57 pm
Location: Ontario

Unread post by Don Stockwell » Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:07 pm

This thread is going back...but I have been working well in Vista. As Larry stated there were some graphical quircks. I talked with Bill, he mentioned Windows Aero so I googled it.

Change your personal settings, Personalize, Choose Windows Color & Appearance & open classic appearance properties for more color options & select Windows Classic instead of Windows Aero.

Doing this I do not see a differnece now between Windows 64 Bit & Vista.

User avatar
Larry M.
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 3:03 am
Location: Michigan

Unread post by Larry M. » Tue Jul 01, 2008 6:16 pm

If I get the guts to install it again I'll have to try that. Thanks Don.

Post Reply