2008 Mold Problem Selecting Parts

CAD solution for mold making: slider design, guide rails, jacks,
mold base, components and process, coolant circuit, control via mold levels, creation of drawings, parts lists...

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

User avatar
Larry M.
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 3:03 am
Location: Michigan

2008 Mold Problem Selecting Parts

Unread post by Larry M. » Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:33 pm

Well I'm attempting my first mold in 2008. I inserted my part as normal. But when I went and tried to create my Parting Lines it would not let me select the part. I could select the part hiding in the background then it would. So I got my Parting Lines finally created. So I went to create the "Shell Parts command" I can't select a PART. I went to create a Core/Cavity Block. It will not let me select the PART.

User avatar
jehronimo
Major
Major
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:05 pm

Unread post by jehronimo » Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:30 am

Are you sure that the paet you have on screen is the part to inject? When I read your post, it seems you got the no hole part on screen...

Can you confirm? If it is this "problem", it is not something specific for this release...this part exists since...the beginning :D

Jehronimo

Trent
Private
Private
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 10:56 pm

Unread post by Trent » Tue Apr 08, 2008 6:15 pm

I haven't had that issue.

Try "blanking" or turning of the part on the screen. Then turn the part back on from the visualization menu. This will insure that you don't have the "no holes part" visible by accident.

User avatar
Larry M.
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 3:03 am
Location: Michigan

Unread post by Larry M. » Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:16 pm

I just started over and it worked this time.

I know there is a part hiding in the background always. It's the one that gets imprinted and is actually used to make the core cavity blocks.

Post Reply