Constrain polygon

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

Post Reply
User avatar
CAD_73
Major
Major
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

Constrain polygon

Post by CAD_73 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 12:14 pm

Is it possible to constrain imported polygon curves.
We have imported curves from Autocad in our TopSolid models.

User avatar
Todd
Major
Major
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:28 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18
Location: Detroit, MI

Re: Constrain polygon

Post by Todd » Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:41 pm

Yes you just have to insert it into a sketch after import
Attachments
POLYGON CONSTRAINED IMPORT.JPG
Todd Craig
Great Lakes Woodworking

User avatar
CAD_73
Major
Major
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Constrain polygon

Post by CAD_73 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:59 pm

Thanks Todd,

I know that trick, everything is already defined and ready.
It's only 2 parts that needed some changing, so we did the skets and a buut joint.

Just curious if it's possible without sketch :idea:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests