in place sub-set vs alternative set

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

Post Reply
User avatar
CAD_73
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

in place sub-set vs alternative set

Post by CAD_73 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:34 pm

Is there a way to put your in place sub-set into an alternative set?

User avatar
Todd
Major
Major
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:28 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18
Location: Detroit, MI

Re: in place sub-set vs alternative set

Post by Todd » Mon Nov 19, 2018 5:28 pm

right-click the alternate set assembly in the tree
then select insert
then type the name of the sub-set
Todd Craig
Great Lakes Woodworking

User avatar
CAD_73
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

Re: in place sub-set vs alternative set

Post by CAD_73 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 9:17 pm

Thanks Todd :wink: "it works like a charm"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest