Best display settings for quadro P4000

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

Post Reply
User avatar
DamianCz
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 1:16 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.17

Best display settings for quadro P4000

Post by DamianCz » Fri Aug 31, 2018 12:11 pm

Hi all,

I'm trying to get the best experience from top solid 6 and quadro P4000 graphic cards but it looks like top solid 6 more likely uses CPU instead of GPU!

Any advise how to force top solid to use GPU computing power? What about display settings in options how to configure them for the best experience possible?

I've attached my TopSolid display settings.

Best Regards
Attachments
topsolid display.png

RaudMees
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.17

Re: Best display settings for quadro P4000

Post by RaudMees » Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:06 pm

Hello

Maybe You have to manage Your Nvidia GPU settings. Check that picture.

RM
Attachments
gpu.png
gpu.png (4.91 KiB) Viewed 95 times

User avatar
Todd
Major
Major
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:28 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18
Location: Detroit, MI

Re: Best display settings for quadro P4000

Post by Todd » Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:38 pm

do you have a desktop PC or Laptop? if you have a Laptop most have 2 graphics Cards and you have to force certain applications to always use the better card instead of the integrated one
Todd Craig
Great Lakes Woodworking

User avatar
DamianCz
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 1:16 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.17

Re: Best display settings for quadro P4000

Post by DamianCz » Tue Sep 04, 2018 10:53 am

Hi,

I'm using desktop workstation I found nvidia gpu activity and it shows that TopSolid is running on quadro but i dont feel significant improvement. What about dispal settings in nvidia control panel and TopSolid? How to configure them to get the best performance.

Cheers

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest