Modified

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

Post Reply
User avatar
CAD_73
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

Modified

Post by CAD_73 » Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:35 pm

I'm wondering if I could change the text "Modifed" to an other name, like CNC

When drilling or sawing a part TopSolid creates the tekst (modified) on my material list.

It would be nicer if it would be possible that TopSolid automaticly add's a part type like CNC on the part :D
Last edited by CAD_73 on Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Toddsolid
Private
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 12:36 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18

Re: Modified

Post by Toddsolid » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:03 pm

(modified) typically shows up on parts that were repetition, duplicates, and the resulting parts after a saw operation, and components that have been changed (modified) from there template or parent part. is that what your referring too?

User avatar
CAD_73
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Modified

Post by CAD_73 » Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:11 pm

Toddsolid wrote:
Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:03 pm
(modified) typically shows up on parts that were repetition, duplicates, and the resulting parts after a saw operation, and components that have been changed (modified) from there template or parent part. is that what your referring too?
Yes that what I mean.

RaudMees
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.17

Re: Modified

Post by RaudMees » Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:50 am

Hello

I am in same situation today. Into BOM I can add TopSolid CAM information, but it doesn't work with extruded profiles. For me modified is good enough :)
I remember, some years ago I had that information in BOM, but I don't remember, what I had in BOM to call it out.

Any ideas?

RM

RaudMees
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.17

Re: Modified

Post by RaudMees » Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:23 am

Maybe TopSolid->Comment will work. Try this. Then You will have (modified), when You use components from library and do some machinings. I changed that(modified) to Yes in top.dic file. Remember, that file will be updated with updates and You may need to make changes again.

RM

User avatar
CAD_73
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.19
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Modified

Post by CAD_73 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:33 pm

Works for me :lol: Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests