Machining - templates not availible

Everything about new TopSolid'Cam 7 software.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, Bill

Post Reply
User avatar
michelle
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 7:45 pm
TopSolid Version: 7.7

Machining - templates not availible

Post by michelle » Fri Sep 15, 2017 4:37 pm

Hi there,

Although I can create a new machining document with a "Blank Template" as soon as I select any other template (as shown below), the green check mark disappears. Could anyone suggest as to why is this is occuring and how I can get it working?
temp.png
thanks
Michelle
Last edited by michelle on Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
olaio
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:42 am
Location: Leiria

Re: Machining - templates not availible

Post by olaio » Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:06 pm

Hello michelle,

you are selecting folders and not documents!

Olaio

User avatar
michelle
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 7:45 pm
TopSolid Version: 7.7

Re: Machining - templates not availible

Post by michelle » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:51 am

Hi Olaio,

Thank-you for your reply. If I double click on say the "Imperial Folder" (or any other folder) nothing happens. As in, I do not see any templates within the folder.

So... are those then just folder structures for me to build my own machining templates and there are none which ship with TS?

Thanks,
Michelle

User avatar
olaio
Volunteer Cadet
Volunteer Cadet
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:42 am
Location: Leiria

Re: Machining - templates not availible

Post by olaio » Mon Sep 18, 2017 10:04 am

Hello michelle,

I do not know about the machining templates, i do not have the CAM module installed. But for other modules we have the same behaviour, those are folder structures that you can fill with your templates.

Olaio

Brian
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:44 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.7
Location: CA

Re: Machining - templates not availible

Post by Brian » Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:56 pm

Hi Michelle:

Just a guess (and perhaps this has already been resolved?): is it possible that you have uninstalled/deleted some of the templates during your previous "cleanup" of your install?

Cheers, Brian

User avatar
michelle
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 7:45 pm
TopSolid Version: 7.7

Re: Machining - templates not availible

Post by michelle » Tue Sep 19, 2017 9:11 pm

Hi Brian,

Mmm... it may well be although I don't at all remember seeing any option to deselect the installation of templates. I need to do a reinstall in the next few days and will double check then.

Out of interest, do you have templates in any of the machining template folders?

Billetgrip
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:37 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.12
Location: Huntsville, AL

Re: Machining - templates not availible

Post by Billetgrip » Wed Sep 20, 2017 3:38 pm

Hi Michelle,

The only machining templates available by default is a "Blank Template". You'll have to create your own templates and put them in your "My Templates" document located in the top left TopSolid icon/ File/Document templates/ Open My Templates. Once you've created them there you'll be able to access them from any project.

Here is what mine looks like.
MachiningTemplates.JPG

User avatar
michelle
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 7:45 pm
TopSolid Version: 7.7

Re: Machining - templates not availible

Post by michelle » Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:16 pm

Thanks Bill - the mystery is solved!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests