Adveon Beta 1.5.0.66 Install

Everything about new TopSolid'Cam 7 software.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, Bill

Post Reply
axsyscnc
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 3:50 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.7

Adveon Beta 1.5.0.66 Install

Post by axsyscnc » Sat Apr 30, 2016 1:31 am

Hi there,

I've installed this beta, but it shows no CAM gateways, and returns the error "There is no license available for module "Tool Library". Please wait a few minutes and try again."

I've performed a repair on the Adveon installation, but the error persists. This is V7.10. It was working fine for the previous version of Adveon and V7.8 and 7.9

axsyscnc
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 3:50 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.7

Re: Adveon Beta 1.5.0.66 Install

Post by axsyscnc » Sat Apr 30, 2016 2:29 am

Ok, it looks like I have fixed the issue.

By default, the Adveon install didn't install the TopSolid 7.9 and 7.10 Gateways. So, post install, I went to Control Panel -> Programs and Features -> Adveon. Right clicked, and chose "Change", and then clicked "Add Components". the Components TopSolid 7.9 and 7.10 Gateways are shown as available to install, so I proceeded to install them.

And now Adveon works as expected.

There sure is a lack of information about this application though, especially troubleshooting...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest