Decimal precision

Forum about TopSolid'Design 7 release.

Moderators: remi77, jacs, Daniel, Romain, Bill

Post Reply
SPECV
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:47 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.10

Decimal precision

Post by SPECV » Tue Sep 26, 2017 8:59 pm

How do i change the precision of my dimensions on the fly in a drafting doc? Right now TS defaults to 4 place decimals.
TIA
Pete
Last edited by SPECV on Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Bill
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 8:17 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Design
TopSolid Version: 7.6
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: Decimal precision

Post by Bill » Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:01 am

You can either modify the style for the dimension from the styles folder in the entities tree. Or you can create a new style in the same place. Styles are there to allow you to configure many different settings and switch between them with ease.

Hope this helps

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

Happy Designing
Bill
Technical Director
Missler Software Inc

SPECV
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:47 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 7.10

Re: Decimal precision

Post by SPECV » Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:46 pm

thanks Bill

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests