Modified

Integrated solution for design, manufacturing and management that provides all standard parts and procedures for wood processing.

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

Post Reply
User avatar
CAD_73
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18
Location: The Netherlands

Modified

Post by CAD_73 » Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:35 pm

I'm wondering if I could change the text "Modifed" to an other name, like CNC

When drilling or sawing a part TopSolid creates the tekst (modified) on my material list.

It would be nicer if it would be possible that TopSolid automaticly add's a part type like CNC on the part :D

User avatar
Toddsolid
Private
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 12:36 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18

Re: Modified

Post by Toddsolid » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:03 pm

(modified) typically shows up on parts that were repetition, duplicates, and the resulting parts after a saw operation, and components that have been changed (modified) from there template or parent part. is that what your referring too?

User avatar
CAD_73
Master Chief
Master Chief
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:59 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.18
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Modified

Post by CAD_73 » Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:11 pm

Toddsolid wrote:
Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:03 pm
(modified) typically shows up on parts that were repetition, duplicates, and the resulting parts after a saw operation, and components that have been changed (modified) from there template or parent part. is that what your referring too?
Yes that what I mean.

RaudMees
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.17

Re: Modified

Post by RaudMees » Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:50 am

Hello

I am in same situation today. Into BOM I can add TopSolid CAM information, but it doesn't work with extruded profiles. For me modified is good enough :)
I remember, some years ago I had that information in BOM, but I don't remember, what I had in BOM to call it out.

Any ideas?

RM

RaudMees
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:25 am
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Wood
TopSolid Version: 6.17

Re: Modified

Post by RaudMees » Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:23 am

Maybe TopSolid->Comment will work. Try this. Then You will have (modified), when You use components from library and do some machinings. I changed that(modified) to Yes in top.dic file. Remember, that file will be updated with updates and You may need to make changes again.

RM

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests