[Solved] Drill with Multi-diameter drill

CADCAM machining solution: mill-turn centers, milling and turning, kinematics, fixtures, topology recognition, tool library, manufacturing schedules, realistic simulation, workshop sheets, post-processors and DNC...

Moderators: remi77, Daniel, jacs

Post Reply
kotlas
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:53 am

[Solved] Drill with Multi-diameter drill

Post by kotlas » Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:05 pm

Hello
Im drilling on face with Multi-diameter drill and Im using Radial turn->drill but no complet drilling track.

How is user multi-diameter drill?
Attachments
drill.JPG

User avatar
flavio_ruivo
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:09 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 6.15
Location: Leiria-Portugal
Contact:

hi

Post by flavio_ruivo » Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:32 am

Hi Kotlas,

1º- use a MultiDiameter Drill Tool
2º you have a option inside "Cutting Conditions" to choose which diameter you want to use.. see attached jpg.


Best Regards
Flávio Ruivo
Attachments
forum-multiDrill.jpg

kotlas
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:53 am

Re: hi

Post by kotlas » Fri Jul 22, 2011 12:06 pm

flavio_ruivo wrote:Hi Kotlas,

1º- use a MultiDiameter Drill Tool
2º you have a option inside "Cutting Conditions" to choose which diameter you want to use.. see attached jpg.


Best Regards
Flávio Ruivo
Hm...
...see attached files. Why me dont function it???
Attachments
DIAMETER1.JPG
DIAMETER2.JPG

User avatar
flavio_ruivo
Master Corporal
Master Corporal
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:09 pm
TopSolid Module: TopSolid'Cam
TopSolid Version: 6.15
Location: Leiria-Portugal
Contact:

[Solved] hi Kotlas

Post by flavio_ruivo » Mon Jul 25, 2011 10:46 am

Hi Kotlas

I saw in your message that you put [Solved], it's working :)

Best Regards
Flávio Ruivo

User avatar
remi77
Administator
Administator
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:05 am
Contact:

Post by remi77 » Mon Jul 25, 2011 11:31 am

Hello Flavio,

You gave the solution, so the problem is considered as solved. Even if Kotlas still have little problem with his function. This enables anybody who reads this topics to know that the solution is there.

However, everybody is free to add new comments.

I agree that sometimes topics may be tagged as [Solved] a bit quickly. But too few users tag their topics once they've got the solution. If every users could tag his topic himself, this would be better for everybody,

See you,

Rémi :wink:

kotlas
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:53 am

Re: [Solved] hi Kotlas

Post by kotlas » Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:57 pm

flavio_ruivo wrote:Hi Kotlas

I saw in your message that you put [Solved], it's working :)

Best Regards
Flávio Ruivo
Hello Flavio
Can you put pictures ,how do you working it? Because me it does not work....

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest